REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

44 Reviews | write a review

default image

They take great care of me.

GCS had always provided me with personal, friendly service . They take great care of me.

LMS LMS September 4, 2014

default image

Friendly and helpful group of people.

Friendly and helpful group of people. Always greeted with a big smile and friendly hello

Hidemi Hidemi June 14, 2014

default image

Words cannot describe the appreciation my family has…

Words cannot describe the appreciation my family has for Brandi Ficker located at the Lee Branch. She is always willing to take her time out to help with any questions or concerns and handles all business in a very professional manner. There is noone our family turns to with our financial needs! She is simply amazing and definatly knows her business! Thank you Brandi for all you do for us!

Kelly Christy Kelly Christy February 12, 2014

default image

Keep up the good work!!!

I just wanted to say how wonderful everyone in the phone center are. My mom calls in all the time about her account and has never felt like a burden. Her favorites are Anna, Tracy and LeAnne...Kudo's ladies! Keep up the good work!!!

Anna Anna November 14, 2013

default image

The process was great…

Recently I received a loan from the Granite City location on Lee Avenue, Brandy Ficker was the loan rep. The process was great. It was all done on line all the documents were sent me to over the computer and I signed them electronically and they were sent back to Brandy at the bank. All I had to do was walk in and pick up the check. It is always a pleasure dealing with the staff at this location but this process was very easier because of Brandy and Cindy. Thanks again..

Sue Sue November 13, 2013

default image

Can’t say enough good things about them and their employees!

Granite City Branch has been great and helping me and my family recently. Can't say enough good things about them and their employees! Thank you very much!

Adam Adam September 25, 2013

default image

Everyone is always very personable and willing to help in …

Have been a customer for 17 years. Never once have had a bad experience. Everyone is always very personable and willing to help in anyway. So nice to know that there are business still out there that treat customers well. Recommend GCS to all my friends.

Carol Carol July 3, 2013

default image

Thank you.

Thank you for your award winning full service banking needs. I have endorsed the GCS Credit Union with the care and deligence you have expresslingly extended to your customers. With pleasure, I will countinue to be a part of your established institution ,and with reference to my immediate family and friends as well. Thank you. Kenneth C. Wiezer

kenneth c. wiezer kenneth c. wiezer June 25, 2013

default image

Thank you

Jane at the Granite City location did a awesome job with opening up a new account for me. Thank you Jane!

Starkeisha Wright-Walker Starkeisha Wright-Walker April 1, 2013

default image

Extremely helpful and professional!

Donna at the GCS Maryville Center in Granite City was extreamly helpful and professional when helping us with our loan. She took the time to get to know us, to listen to our needs and then offered services to fit what we asked for. Because of her knowledge and professionalism we will be going to GSC Credit Union for all of our banking needs. If you are not a member yet, it is definately worth your time to stop in and see what they have to offer. Thanks again, Donna!

Brett Brett March 26, 2013

default image

You were not only professional, but patient and informative.

I would like to thank Cindy and Jane at the Lee Ave office for helping me with refinancing my car. You were not only proffessional, but patient and informative. It is and was My pleasure doing business with You.

Edith Burton/member Edith Burton/member March 21, 2013

default image

Over and Beyond Customer Service

I am sure you are already aware of this, but just in case you are not, I wanted to drop you this note regarding your excellent O'Fallon, IL Branch. EVERYone there is always, professional, helpful, and very polite and friendly. But earlier this week, I experienced Over and Beyond Customer Service, from Kari Going, and Kristen Barnes. I had a couple of "opportunities" that required quick attention, and within a matter of hours they were both taken care of to my complete satisfaction. Thank You!

Dave H Dave H February 27, 2013

default image

Thank you GCS!!!

My recent experience at GCS was extremely successful! Kary Going contacted me the same day I called and gave a through overview of the car loan process. Their rates are excellent, but the customer service was even better. The loan officer was prepared when I came in and I was in and out inless than an hour! I would highly recommend the O'Fallon branch based on their professionalism and friendliness! Thank you GCS!!!

Victor Muzquiz Victor Muzquiz October 28, 2012

default image

I am beyond impressed

I recently opened an account with GCS. I have never been a member of a credit union before and have only had accounts with actual banks. It has only been a short time since I have been a member, but I am beyond impressed. Each time you walk into the GCS Ofallon branch lobby you are greeted with several smiles. Even the manager Ms. Going comes out of her office just to say "hi" and ask how everything is going and if there is anything she can help with. Ms. Going recently told me about a few other services GCS can provide and I think I am going to go in and talk to her next week. Really, Really great place to belong to.

Lisa Lisa October 15, 2012

default image

treat you like family

Kari Going and her team at the O'Fallon, IL Branch all treat you like family when you walk in!! I have used GCS several times for Car Loans and personal loans....each time a better experience than the previous! Good job team!

Shawn Shawn October 10, 2012

default image

Extremely Easy!

My wife and I recently got a car loan from the O'Fallon branch and the staff was very knowledgeable and made the process extremely easy!

Alan B Alan B October 5, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Everyone Is Always Very Friendly …

Pontoon Beach Branch is one of the best places to do my banking business. The ladies greet me from the minute I walk in. Always willing to go the extra mile to ensure my financial security. They are pleasant even when I make an error in checking. Thanks for being so friendly and helpful.

Ava Ava May 12, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “I Highly Recommend GCS

We always get excellent service at the O'fallon branch! Everyone is always very friendly and able to answer any question we may have!

Huntr79 Huntr79 April 28, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Great Branch, Great Experience

The staff at the O'Fallon branch are very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend GCS!!!

Erica T Erica T April 16, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “We Are Glad To Be GCSCU Members

Recently we were surprised by an empty envelope in the mail. The missing mail contained personal bank data and we immediately called the GCS office in Collinsville. We spoke with Elmer and he, together with Jeannette, blocked our account and made provisions for us to access our money and be able to pay our bills. As soon as we had a chance to visit the branch, they setup a new account, online access and ordered checks. Everything was well explained and we never felt we had anything to worry about. In no time everything was back to normal. We are glad to be GCSCU members. Thanks to the great people at the Collinsville branch, especially Elmer, Jeannette and Shawna.

Ozlem Ozlem April 15, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “They Are Very Welcoming and …

People wonder why I prefer credit unions over banks. There are multiple reasons, but GCS's front line is a prime example of why I will never change my main financial institution. Marianne at the Lee Avenue branch provides excellent member service. I needed some cash from my paycheck and to transfer the rest to my wife's checking (insert spending joke here). She figured the best way to do this -- without charging a fee. We use nearly every penny we earn, and Marianne helped save us a few hundred pennies. Thank you, Marianne!

A Google User A Google User April 15, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Great Experience!

I really love my credit union. I am so pleased to share with everyone the incredible workers of Pontoon Beach Branch. I feel like the luckiest guy in the world for high quality services. Workers are always pleasantly warm and friendly. the knowledgable staff addresses my concerns with quickly and accuate. Don't ever change this. Thank you.

Emily Emily March 30, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Great, Helpful Customer Service

Great, helpful customer service from Kari at the O'Fallon branch. Overall very nice follow up from several departments who took time to research my problem and keep me informed. Thanks for proving that fantastic customer service still exists!!! 🙂

Amy B Amy B March 29, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Marianne Provides Excellent …

People wonder why I prefer credit unions over banks. There are multiple reasons, but GCS's front line is a prime example of why I will never change my main financial institution. Marianne at the Lee Avenue branch provides excellent member service. I needed some cash from my paycheck and to transfer the rest to my wife's checking (insert spending joke here). She figured the best way to do this -- without charging a fee. We use nearly every penny we earn, and Marianne helped save us a few hundred pennies. Thank you, Marianne!

Shaun M Shaun M February 7, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “I Feel Like I Have Found a New …

My first visit was today (2/7/12) at the Pontoon Beach Branch location and I opened my accounts with Donna. She was very pleasant, informative and very helpful in answering all of my questions. I feel like I have a found a new home for my future savings and feel proud that I am now a Granite City Steel Credit Union member. Thanks, Donna, for everything. I truly enjoyed working with you today. Judy

Judy Judy February 7, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Thanks For Being So Friendly and …

Pontoon Beach Branch is one of the best places to do my banking business. The ladies greet me from the minute I walk in. Always willing to go the extra mile to ensure my financial security. They are pleasant even when I make an error in checking. Thanks for being so friendly and helpful.

Cheryl White Cheryl White February 3, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “I Really Love My Credit Union

I really love my credit union. I am so pleased to share with everyone the incredible workers of Pontoon Beach Branch. I feel like the luckiest guy in the world for high quality services. Workers are always pleasantly warm and friendly. the knowledgable staff addresses my concerns with quickly and accuate. Don't ever change this. Thank you.

Bill White Bill White February 3, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Excellent Service

Excellent service - Maryville branch. Donna is extremely helpful.

Linda Linda January 31, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review – “Service Is Always Excellent

Service is always excellent and exceeds expectations. Met with Donna last week, and she was especially helpful. I conduct most of my business at the Maryviille branch and always look forward to the pleasant greeting from the receptionist (sorry I don't know her name).

Linda Linda January 31, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

The very first time I walked into gcs in the ofallon il branch I knew this was the bank for me! Everyone was friendly and super accommodating. A great experience every time. Thank you for having such a magnificent staff!

Cari B Cari B January 30, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

Every time we go in to the Ofallon branch, we are treated wonderful. Always friendly, and helpful with the business we need to take care of.

M.L. M.L. January 30, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

The very first time I walked into gcs in the ofallon il branch I knew this was the bank for me! Everyone was friendly and super accommodating. A great experience every time. Thank you for having such a magnificent staff!

Preston C. Royer, customer for life. Preston C. Royer, customer for life. January 30, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

Donna at the Main branch has given excellent member service time and time again. I always request her when I come in because she knows her job well and is so friendly. Sometimes I will call ahead and she will have everything I need ready to go when I get there. That works out best since I am usually on my lunch break. Thanks Donna for all your help!

Mike Mike January 26, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

Been a member for years - always excellent service every time I come in to the O'Fallon locatoin, no matter who is helping me

Shannon Glasgow Shannon Glasgow January 25, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

In my 33 years with the credit union, I've never come across an unfriendly or unhelpful service provider there. For example, Cyndi at the Edwardsville branch always makes sure that questions are answered and problems are resolved quickly and efficiently. Christine in VISA effectively resolves any credit card issues that arise and makes sure that the customer is 100% satisfied. James at the Pontoon Beach branch quickly and patiently responds to any mortgage questions. A lot of great service...

Cindy Cindy January 25, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

I am a bowling secretary and every year I have to divide the money down to the penny for all of my bowlers. Every year I go in there and never once has anybody complained about helping me out. I have also had to talk to Brandi Ficker at the Lee Avenue Branch. She is always so helpful and very friendly. It never takes her long at all to return your call if needed. Thank all of you for being so helpful and friendly.

B.J.S. B.J.S. January 25, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

Always a wonderful expierence at GCS-Lee Ave Branch. Brandi is always amazing, helpful & takes good care of me! Thanks GCS

Dana Endicott Dana Endicott January 24, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

The O'fallon branch is always so helpful, they go out of their way to serve my banking needs.

L Smith L Smith January 23, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

I like a bank that your more than just a # I'm more into being on the personal side and thats the treatment i get at GCS Federal Credit Union and Brandi @ the mill location is always there to answer any questions that i have ,"and im not just a customer im a friend ,and i would rather deal with a friend any day".

Tim Haller Tim Haller January 23, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union

I have been doing business with GCS Credit Union for about 11 years now. Not only are they big enough to take care of all your needs....they are small enough to listen to those needs also. I love how they will take the time out to get to know you and help you in any way that they can. I will never switch banks! I love going into a bank that knows you and your name!

ashy439 ashy439 January 19, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

I have an excellent experience everytime I visit the O'Fallon branch.

Cambria Cambria January 19, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union

LOVE MY GCS, the girls make me feel so "special" especially Mandy at the Maryville Road location ! Thank you !

Elaine Elaine January 19, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

I have been doing business with GCS Credit Union for about 11 years now. Not only are they big enough to take care of all your needs....they are small enough to listen to those needs also. I love how they will take the time out to get to know you and help you in any way that they can. I will never switch banks! I love going into a bank that knows you and your name!

Toby Toby January 19, 2012

default image

GCS Credit Union Review

Super happy with GCS Credit Union! Reliable online banking, no hidden fees, fast and friendly walk-in service. Thanks GCS for making banking simple.

Emily Emily December 20, 2011


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.